Chancery Building

 

1901 Corpus Christi St.
Laredo, TX. 78043

Office Hours
Monday-Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (956) 727-2140

DIOCESAN BISHOP
Most Reverend James A. Tamayo, D.D.

Administrative Assistant                                  Gloria Rodriguez                                                    Email: grodriguez@dioceseoflaredo.org

Executive Secretary                                           Laura  Moran Lopez                                                                                                 Email: lmlopez@dioceseoflaredo.org

                                                    

VICAR GENERAL
Rev.  R. Anthony Mendoza
E-mail: franthonym@dioceseoflaredo.org

 

FISCAL OFFICE & ACCOUNTING

FISCAL OFFICER                                                   Maria Cecilia Moreno
Email: cmoreno
@dioceseoflaredo.org

Accounting Clerk                                       Evangelina Serrano

Diocesan Accounting Manager
Edna E. Escamilla

Parish Accountant                                                 Rev. Deacon Edmundo Lopez

Staff    Accountant                                                         Patricia Gonzalez

Accounts Payable
Maria Elena Acosta

Payroll/Accounts Receivable
Dora Martinez

 

OFFICE OF HUMAN RESOURCES

Melinda M. Sepulveda, Director
Email:
msepulveda@dioceseoflaredo.org

Elva Medina, HR Benefits Manager              Email: emedina@dioceseoflaredo.org

Clare Gamez, HR Assistant
Email: cgamez@diceseoflaredo.org

 

OFFICE OF STEWARDSHIP AND DEVELOPMENT

Email: development@dioceseoflaredo.org

Rebecca C. Sepulveda, Director
Email:
rsepulveda@dioceseoflaredo.org

Esther Granger, Development Projects Coordinator

                                                                                 

 

 

TRIBUNAL

Rev. Oliver Angel, Judicial Vicar

Mrs. Jaclyn O’Brien McEachern, J.C.L., J.C.D.
Defender of Bond

Rocio Gamez, Secretary 

 

COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT

Bennett McBride, Director
Email:
khoy@khoy.org

Gregorio (Goyo) M. Lopez, Editor                 La Fe   Magazine
Email:
glopez@dioceseoflaredo.org

 

CONSTRUCTION AND FACILITIES MANAGEMENT

Luis A. Ramirez,
Facilities & Construction Manager
Email:laramirez@dioceseoflaredo.org



TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT

Luis Martinez                                        Information Technology Specialist          Emai: luismartinez@dioceseoflaredo.org                                                 

 

 

 Chancellor's Revisions of the Current
Statistics of the Diocese of Laredo
24 March 2009
•    Area of Diocese: 10,905 sq. mi.
•    Total Population: 332,120
•    Catholic Population: 249,090
•    Diocesan Priests: 29
•    Religious Priests: 22
•    Retired Priests: 1
•    Bishops: 1
•    Total number of priests: 53
•    Deacons: 34
•    Seminarians: 4
•    Religious Brothers: 6
•    Religious Sisters: 69
•    Parishes: 32
•    Independent Missions: listed as Parishes
•    Missions: 17
•    Residential Care of Children: Sacred Heart Children’s Home  (57– 60 children)
Education: 
•    High Schools: 1
•    Elementary Schools: 6

 

 

 

     Office of the New Evangelization

      Eliseo Morales, Coordinator                                                      Email:emorales@dioceseoflaredo.com

      Office of Outreach & Training                                                                  Leticia N. Valdez, Coordinator                                                    Email:lvaldez@dioceseoflaredo.org