Skip to main content

Diocesan News

Welcome to the brand new website for the Diocese of Laredo!

We are constantly trying to find new ways to make your interactions with our diocese easy and convenient. 

Our website offers many new features to facilitate your search of our ministries, parishes, and schools. We are here to serve the needs of all the faithful in the Diocese of Laredo. If you have any questions, please call us at (956) 727-2140

God bless your day!

Catholic Social Services of the Diocese of Laredo celebrated its 7th Annual Recognition Dinner on Wednesday, May 4, 2016, at the IBC Annex Building. 

Dr. Joaquín Cigarroa, Jr. and Bárbara Cigarroa and Mayor Pete Sáenz and Minerva Sáenz, were the honorees this year due to their commitment to faith, family, and service that have led to their life successes and community contributions. 

Congratulations to the Cigarroa and Saenz families for all they do!

The Diocese of Laredo participated in Wear Blue Day in observance of Child Abuse Prevention Month. Diocesan employees, Catholic schools, and parish staff wore blue clothing/ribbons to show their support for this worthy cause.

Please continue to fight for children who are abused and neglected. Kids cannot defend themselves; they are not able to stand up for themselves and say no. We all deserve dignity, respect, and love.


Thank you to everyone who attended our Annual Catholic Conference this year!

Keynote speaker Tim Staples, along with our other three wonderful speakers, drew a big crowd.

We hope to continue enriching your faith through more spiritually enriching retreats.

God bless your day!

The annual Catholic Sharing Appeal is one means by which disciples express their solidarity with the mission of the Holy Catholic Church in the Diocese of Laredo. This solidarity is called Stewardship.

In addition to the direct support which you contribute to your parish or mission, each gift you make to the Diocese of Laredo Catholic Sharing Appeal extends the mission of the Church, to teach, to sanctify, and to serve our brothers and sisters in seven counties.